Pearl Jam lead guitarist Mike McCready (of Pearl Jam) has provided the original score for the new Disney+ original documentary The Beach Boys. The film is directed by Frank Marshall (Alive, Arachnophobia, The Bee Gees: How Can You Bend a Broken Heart) & Thom Zimny (Sly, Western Stars) and traces the band from humble family beginnings and features never-before-seen footage and new interviews with Brian Wilson, Mike Love, David Marks, Al Jardine, Bruce Johnston, among other luminaries in the music business. Marshall is also producing the project with Irving Azoff (Fast Times at Ridgemont High, Jack Frost), Nicholas Ferrall (Haunting of the Queen Mary), Jeanne Elfant Festa (Lucy and Desi, The Apollo) and Aly Parker (Rather, The Space Race). McCready has previously collaborated with Zimny on the documentaries The Gift: The Journey of Johnny Cash & Elvis Presley: The Searcher and also composed the music for the narrative features Fat Kid Rules the World and Sadie. The Beach Boys will premiere this Friday, May 24 exclusively on Disney+. A soundtrack album featuring songs from the film will be coming out the same day.