‘This Town’ Score Album Released

Posted: May 10, 2024 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Globe has released a new soundtrack album for the BBC drama This Town. The album features selections of the show’s original score composed by Kormac (The Diplomat, Professionals, Red Election, Tarrac). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Also listen to a track (Jeannie’s Demo) below. Polydor Records has previously released a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the series last month. This Town is created by Steven Knight and stars Michelle Dockery, Nicholas Pinnock, Levi Brown, David Dawson, Ben Rose, Eve Austin and Jordan Bolger. The 6-part drama premiered in the UK over the last couple of weeks on BBC One and is now available to stream on the BBCiPlayer.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Playing the Big Provo (0:38)
2. Jeannie’s Demo (3:01)
3. Chelmsley Wood Estate (1:08)
4. Guess Who’s Back in Town (2:09)
5. Play for the Blues (1:06)
6. Bardon at the Window (2:39)
7. Do Your Duty (2:47)
8. Goodnight Kiss (feat. whoisdays) (3:00)
9. Hole in the Road (2:33)
10. Make the Junction Shine (1:59)
11. This Is My Church (2:09)
12. Marie (0:57)
13. Heaven Or Hell (1:19)