Polydor Records will release a soundtrack album for the BBC drama This Town. The album features the songs from the show, including new covers created for the end credits of each episode by artists such as Celeste, Ray Laurél, Gregory Porter, Sekou and Olivia Dean. Also included are five songs performed by F**k The Factory – the band at the heart of series – created by Dan Carey, in collaboration with ESKA and Kae Tempest. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on April 26 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A first track (Self Esteem’s cover of Jimmy Cliff’s You Can Get It If You Really Want) is already available to stream/download now and can also be checked out below. This Town is created by Steven Knight and stars Michelle Dockery, Nicholas Pinnock, David Dawson, Levi Brown, Ben Rose, Eve Austin and Jordan Bolger. The 6-parter directed by Paul Whittington is set in early 1980s and tells the story of an extended family and a group of young people who are drawn into an explosive music scene in the Midlands. The drama premiered in the UK last night and will air over the next few weeks on BBC One.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. You Can Get It If You Really Want – Self Esteem (3:51)
2. Somewhere Over the Rainbow – Ray Laurél (4:27)
3. Estella – F**k The Factory (2:23)
4. The Harder They Come – Olivia Dean (3:50)
5. Birdsong – F**k The Factory (2:44)
6. Pelicans – F**k The Factory (2:26)
7. Blue Moon – Celeste (2:34)
8. Farewell, To Matty and Her Flowers – F**k The Factory (2:56)
9. The World (Is Going Up in Flames) – Gregory Porter (3:24)
10. This Town – F**k The Factory (2:45)
11. Wonderful World, Beautiful People – Sekou (3:29)