Hollywood Records has released a soundtrack album for the horror movie Matriarch. The album features the film’s original music is composed by Suvi-Eeva Äikäs (Hanna, Baghead). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Check out the composer’s first track (The Sacrifice) below. Matriarch is written and directed by Ben Steiner and stars Jemima Rooper, Kate Dickie, Keith David Bartlett, Sarah Paul and Franc Ashman. The 20th Digital Studio production revolves around a woman afflicted with a mysterious disease after surviving an overdose who returns to her childhood home to confront her personal demons, but instead discovers a real one. The film premiered in late 2022 and is now available to stream on Hulu.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Sacrifice (1:26)
2. Laura (1:42)
3. Black Sludge (1:14)
4. The Village (1:30)
5. Laura’s Room (1:30)
6. Sleeping Is Thirsty Work (2:16)
7. Your Father’s Spirit (2:29)
8. Worm Eater (2:03)
9. Find Abi (1:08)
10. The Rot (4:07)
11. You’ll Give Back All You’ve Taken (3:01)
12. Mother-Daughter Connection (1:26)
13. Rebirth (0:52)