Tips Industries has released the second score album for the 2-part Indian historical epic Ponniyin Selvan. The album features the original score from both Part 1 (previously released last summer) and Part 2 composed by Academy Award winner A.R. Rahman (Slumdog Millionaire, 127 Hours, Lagaan, The Hundred-Foot Journey, Blinded by the Light, Viceroy’s House, Couples Retreat). Ilango Krishnan has provided the lyrics. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the soundtrack. Also listen to a track (A New King Is Born) from the Part 2 score below. Two separate soundtracks featuring the songs from both parts were released when the movies opened in Indian theaters in late 2022 and early 2023. Ponniyin Selvan is co-written and directed by Mani Ratnam and stars Vikram, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Jayam Ravi, Karthi and Trisha. Part 1 and Part 2 are now available to stream on Prime Video.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1.-16. Content of the Part 1 score album:
17. A New King Is Born (2:00)
18. Karikalan’s Remorse – A.R. Rahman & Nabyla Maan (4:02)
19. Karikalan’s Valour (1:30)
20. Market Chase (2:35)
21. Nandini’s Inner Voice – A.R. Rahman & Nabyla Maan (2:50)
22. Pandyan’s Invade (2:23)
23. Por Konda Puli – A Chozhan War Cry (3:24)
24. PS vs VT (2:25)
25. Requiem for the Fallen Monarch (4:00)
26. The Confrontation (4:06)
27. The Fall of Pandya (1:52)
28. The Fangs of Love & Redemption – A.R. Rahman & Madhura Dhara Talluri (8:23)
29. The Saga Continues (2:44)
30. The Silent Sovereign (1:27)
31. The Trial (5:39)
32. Vellum Vengai (2:17)
33. War Is Declared (1:59)
34. Young Nandini & Karikalan (2:06)