cinemaaudiosocietyThe Cinema Audio Society has announced the nominees for the 60th Annual CAS Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Sound Mixing. For the past couple of years, scoring mixers have been recognized alongside re-recording, production, ADR and foley mixers. In the Motion Pictures – Live Action category, the scoring mixers honored include Kirsty Whalley for Greta Gerwig’s Barbie (scored by Mark Ronson & Andrew Wyatt), Andrew Dudman for Michael Mann’s Ferrari (music by Daniel Pemberton), Nick Baxter for Bradley Cooper’s Maestro, and Chris Fogel for Christopher Nolan’s Oppenheimer (scored by Ludwig Goransson). In the Motion Pictures – Animated category, the nominated scoring mixers are Thomas Vicari for Pixar’s Elemental (scored by Thomas Newman), Warren Brown for Sony Pictures Animation’s Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse (music by Daniel Pemberton), Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross for Jeff Rowe’s Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles; Mutant Mayhem (scored by Reznor & Ross themselves) and Casey Stone for Illumination Entertainment’s The Super Mario Bros. Movie (scored by Brian Tyler). In the Motion Picture – Documentary category, Ben Greenberg received a nomination for mixing Jocelyn Samson‘s score for Sam Green’s 32 Sounds and  John Michael Caldwell was nominated for mixing John Powell’s music for Apple TV+’s Still: A Michael J. Fox Movie. In the Non-Theatrical Motion Picture or Limited Series category, scoring mixer Daniel Kresco was recognized for his work on the Season 6 episode Beyond the Sea of Netflix’s Black Mirror (scored by Volker Bertelmann), Mike Poole was nominated for the episode Rock’n Roll Suicide of the Prime Video series Daisy Jones & The Six (scored by Tom Howe) and Phil McGowan was recognized for mixing Leo Birenberg’s & Zach Robinson’s Emmy Award-winning Weird; The Al Yankovic Story score. In the Television Series – 1 Hour category, Thomas Vicari received a nomination for the Season 4 episode Connor’s Wedding of HBO’s Succession (scored by Nicholas Britell) and Stewart Lerman was recognized for his work on the episode The Test-Roastial of Prime Video’s The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel In the Television Series – 1/2 Hour category, David Wingo received a nomination for mixing his score for the Season 4 episode Wow of HBO’s Barry, Alan DeMoss was nominated for the Season 3 episode Sitzprobe of Hulu’s Only Murders in the Building (music by Siddhartha Khosla), Derek Lee was nominated for mixing the song Which of the Pickwick Triplets Did It? from the same episode and Chris Fogel received a nomination for mixing the Season 3 episode The Return from Lucasfilm’s Disney+ series The Mandalorian (scored by Joseph Shirley. In the Television Non-Fiction, Variety or Music – Series or Specials category, Jacknife Lee received a nomination as scoring mixer of  Bono & The Edge: A Sort of Homecoming With Dave Letterman and Harvey Goldberg was nominated as music mixer of The Late Show with Stephen Colbert. For a full list of nominations, visit the Cinema Audio Society’s official website. The awards will be presented on March 2, 2024 at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills.