Interscope Records has released the first song from the soundtrack for the film adaptation of the stage musical Mean Girls. Available to stream/download now on all major digital music platforms is Not My Fault performed by Reneé Rapp & Megan Thee Stallion who are also credited for co-producing/writing the track with Jeff Richmond, Nell Benjamin, Billy Walsh, Ryan Tedder, Alexander 23, Jasper Harris and Alexander Glantz. Also check out the official lyric video after the jump. A full soundtrack album will be released on January 12, 2024. Mean Girls is directed by Samantha Jayne & Arturo Perez Jr. and stars Angourie Rice, Auli’i Cravalho, Rapp, Jaquel Spivey, Bebe Wood, Avantika, Jenna Fischer, Christopher Briney, Busy Philipps, Tina Fey (who also wrote the screenplay) and Tim Meadows. The musical comedy will be released in theaters nationwide on January 12 by Paramount Pictures.