Sony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the Channel 4 animated special Mog’s Christmas. The album features the film’s original score composed by Grammy Award and Emmy Award winner David Arnold (Independence Day, Casino Royale, Stargate, Tomorrow Never Dies, Sherlock, Hot Fuzz, Godzilla, The World Is Not Enough, Good Omens). Also included is the project’s theme song As Long as I Belong written by Arnold, with lyrics by Don Black and performed by Sophie Ellis-Bextor. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 1 and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music services, including Amazon. Mog’s Christmas is directed by Robin Shaw and features the voices of Adjoa Andoh (as the narrator), Claire Foy, Benedict Cumberbatch, Maggie Steed, Miriam Margolyes, Zawe Ashton, Gareth Berliner, Charlie Higson, Tacy Kneale, Amelie Law and Teddy Skelton. The Lupus Films production is based on Judith Kerr’s classic children’s book of the same title about a family cat who feels ignored on Christmas. The special will premiere in the UK this holiday season on Channel 4.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Meet Mog (1:13)
2. Meet the Family (0:29)
3. Christmas Is Coming (1:36)
4. Uncle and Aunties (1:09)
5. Sad Mog (0:39)
6. The Baby (0:37)
7. No One to Play With (0:32)
8. Buying a Christmas Tree (1:49)
9. Christmas Tree March (0:37)
10. Mog On the Roof (1:19)
11. Snow Play (1:04)
12. Going Home for Christmas (1:26)
13. As Long As I Belong – Sophie Ellis-Bextor & David Arnold (2:25)
14. A Fresh Start (0:44)
15. Sad Family (1:31)
16. Down the Chimney (0:29)
17. Bath Time (1:00)
18. Everything’s Just Lovely (1:29)
19. End Titles (1:08)