Stuart Michael Thomas (Midnight Bayou, Northern Lights, Blue Smoke) has released the first-ever soundtrack album for the 2008 documentary Bustin’ Down the Door directed by Jeremy Gosch and narrated by Edward Norton. The album features the composer/guitarist’s original score from the film and is now available to stream/download on Amazon and most other major digital music services. Listen to Thomas’ title track after the jump. Bustin’ Down the Door chronicles how a group of young South African and Australian surfers sacrificed everything in the 1970s to create a sport, a culture and an industry that is today worth billions of dollars and has captured the imagination of the world. The documentary was released in select theaters in 2008 by Screen Media Films and is now available on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Awards (2:09)
2. Tomson Go Home (0:50)
3. Waimea (2:41)
4. My Escape (1:26)
5. The Contest (1:45)
6. Wild West (3:52)
7. Industrial Town (1:01)
8. Gold Coast (0:59)
9. Earthquake (2:39)
10. Big Wave (1:48)
11. Best of the Best (2:06)
12. Da Hui (2:00)
13. 1976 (3:54)
14. Bustin’ Down the Door (1:56)