Einar Sv. Tryggvason (Rift, Child Eater, The Flatey Enigma) has released a soundtrack album for the Icelandic crime drama Cold. The album features the composer’s original score and is now available to stream/download on Amazon and most other major digital music services. Listen to the title track after the jump. Cold is written and directed by Erlingur Óttar Thoroddsen and stars Jóhannes Haukur Jóhannesson, Elín Hall, Halldóra Geirharðsdóttir, Sara Dögg Ásgeirsdóttir and Mikael Kaaber. The movie is based on the best-selling book The Undesired by Yrsa Sigurdardóttir follows a father who investigates a series of decades-old deaths at a juvenile treatment center and begins to suspect that the secrets he uncovers are connected to his ex-wife’s mysterious suicide. The drama opened in Icelandic theaters earlier this month.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Commute (1:30)
2. A Tricky Case (1:19)
3. Krókur (1:18)
4. Home (1:12)
5. Lára (1:58)
6. You’re Supposed to Be Sleeping (1:22)
7. Trashed (2:35)
8. Drawings (1:44)
9. Nightmares (4:00)
10. The Red Tree (3:55)
11. I Just Want to Say Goodbye (3:18)
12. AAA (3:06)
13. Nobody Ever Asked Me (2:04)
14. Together (4:48)
15. Rook Takes Pawn (7:34)
16. Cold (3:23)
17. Car Ride (2:57)
18. I Will Always Look After You (1:49)