Wojciech Golczewski (We Are Still Here, Beyond the Gates, 400 Days, Hover, City State) has released the first-ever soundtrack album for the 2011 Icelandic comedy drama Polite People (Kurteist fólk) co-written and directed by Olaf de Fleur Johannesson and starring Stefán Karl Stefánsson, Ágústa Eva Erlendsdóttir, Hilmir Snær Guðnason and Eggert Þorleifsson. The album features the composer’s original score from the movie and is now available to stream/download on Amazon and most other major digital music services. Listen to the composer’s title track after the jump. The film, which revolves around a desperate city slicker engineer who lies his way into a small farming community and becomes involved in a local war of small-town politics and general misbehavior, was released in Icelandic theaters in 2011 and is now available in the U.S. on VOD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Larus (0:54)
2. Polite People (1:54)
3. Idle People (0:39)
4. Mean People (0:56)
5. Boring People (0:40)
6. Sleepy People (0:47)
7. Working People (0:35)
8. Caring People (1:51)
9. Failing People (Radio Loop) (1:32)
10. Friendly People (0:32)
11. Lambs (0:31)
12. Good People (1:42)