Sacred Bones Records will a new soundtrack album featuring fourteen themes by director/composer John Carpenter. Anthology II (Movie Themes 1976-1988) includes fourteen classic themes (newly recorded with his regular musical collaborators Cody Carpenter & Daniel Davies) from such films as the first three Halloween movies, Assault on Precint 13, Escape From New York, The Fog, They LiveBig Trouble in Little China and Prince of Darkness. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically (on both CD on vinyl) on October 6, 2023. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album on all formats. The first track (Chariots of Pumpkins from Halloween III) is already available to stream/download now and can also be checked out below. The label has previously released a first Anthology album featuring thirteen Carpenter themes back in 2017.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Chariots of Pumpkins (Halloween III) (3:29)
2. 69th St. Bridge (Escape From New York) (2:47)
3. The Alley (War) (Big Trouble in Little China) (2:37)
4. Wake Up (They Live) (3:22)
5. Julie’s Dead (Assault on Precinct 13) (1:49)
6. The Shape Enters Laurie’s Room (Halloween II) (1:49)
7. Season of the Witch (Halloween III) (2:02)
8. Love at a Distance (Prince of Darkness) (3:36)
9. The Shape Stalks Again (Halloween II) (3:10)
10. Burn It (The Thing) (2:23)
11. Fuchs (The Thing) (2:11)
12. To Macs Shack (The Thing) (2:57)
13. Walk to the Lighthouse (The Fog) (2:38)
14. Laurie’s Theme (Halloween) (2:33)

  1. le rom says:

    Awesome news! So excited to have a sequel. Great selection of lesser known tracks and deep cuts