WaterTower Music will release a new soundtrack album for Greta Gerwig’s fantasy comedy Barbie. The album features the film’s original score composed by Mark Ronson (who also served as the project’s executive music producer) & Andrew Wyatt. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, August 4 and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music services, including Amazon. CD and vinyl editions will be released by Waxwork Records (visit the label’s website or Amazon to pre-order). Atlantic Records has previously released a soundtrack album featuring the songs from the movie in two different versions. Barbie is co-written and directed by Gerwig and stars Margot Robbie, Ryan Gosling, America Ferrera, Kate McKinnon, Will Ferrell, Issa Rae, Rhea Perlman, Michael Cera, Ariana Greenblatt, Ana Cruz Kayne, Alexandra Shipp, Hari Nef, Emma Mackey, Kingsley Ben-Adir and Simu Liu. The comedy was released last month by Warner Bros. Pictures and is now playing in theaters worldwide.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Creation of Barbie (2:01)
2. Pink (“Barbieā€ Opening Theme) (2:57)
3. Beach Off (1:47)
4. Ken Thinks (0:58)
5. Stairway to Weird Barbie (1:47)
6. Thoughts of Death (1:57)
7. Send Me Through the Portal (1:29)
8. Ken Makes a Discovery (1:33)
9. Bus Stop Billie (1:32)
10. Mattel (2:12)
11. Meeting Ruth (2:22)
12. Lose These Chuckleheads (2:09)
13. You Failed Me! (3:37)
14. Alan vs Kens (1:37)
15. Deprogramming (5:12)
16. Warmth of Your Gaze (3:51)
17. An Ending (2:25)
18. I Don’t Have an Ending (3:36)
19. What Was I Made For? (Epilogue) (1:32)

  1. Jacob Rivera-Sanchez says:

    In addition, last week Atlantic Records released a two-song EP with the previously released “Pink” by Lizzo and with the new addition of “Pink (Bad Day)” reprise, also by Lizzo.

  2. Mamaluigi says:

    FINALLY!!!! the score was fine tho