Sony Music Entertainment has released a soundtrack album for the German event series The Swarm (Der Schwarm). The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Dascha Dauenhauer (Berlin Alexanderplatz, Golda, Blood Red Sky, Souls, Bliss). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. The Swarm is based on Frank Schätzing’s bestselling 2014 book and stars Cécile de France, Alexander Karim, Leonie Benesch, Takuya Kimura, Joshua Odjick, Krista Kosonen, Barbara Sukowa, Rosabell Laurenti Sellers, Oliver Masucci and Sharon Duncan-Brewster. The 8-part mystery thriller directed by Barbara Eder, Luke Watson & Philipp Stölzl follows a group of scientists who come together to undertake a life-threatening mission to fight an unknown enemy demonstrating swarm intelligence that lives in the depths of the sea. The series premiered in several European markets over the last few weeks.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Swarm – Title Theme (0:58)
2. The Dead Orca (1:50)
3. Seeing the Light (2:46)
4. It’s in the Water (0:50)
5. Charlie Wagner (1:27)
6. The Whales Attack (1:59)
7. Johanson & Lund (1:21)
8. Anawak On the Trail (1:18)
9. Heritage (1:25)
10. The Crabs Attack (1:26)
11. The Ride Into the Abyss (1:55)
12. What’s That Light? (1:25)
13. Migration Route (3:58)
14. The Ship Has Sunk (2:25)
15. Defend Or Fight? (3:03)
16. The Fishermen (2:47)
17. Roche’s Research (2:22)
18. YRR (2:20)
19. Parallels (2:18)
20. Charlie’s Fears (2:13)
21. The Tsunami (5:36)
22. Encounter (2:10)
23. The Swarm – Title Theme (Acoustic Version) (1:42)