Alex Weston (The FarewellThe Novice, Goodnight Mommy, Wander DarklyWhat Breaks the Ice) has composed the original score for the upcoming comedy drama The Adults. The film is written and directed by Dustin Guy Defa (Person to Person) and stars Michael Cera, Hannah Gross, Sophia Lillis, Wavyy Jonez, Anoop Desai, Kiah McKirnan, Kyra Tantao, Simon Kim, Lucas Papaelias and Tina Benko. The movie follows a young man on a trip to his home town, where he finds himself caught between catching up with his two sisters and conquering his old poker group. Cera is also producing the project with Hannah Dweck, Ted Schaefer (Giving Birth to a Butterfly), Allison Rose Carter (A Vigilante, The Sky Is Everywhere), Jon Read and Julia Thompson. The Adults will premiere this coming weekend at the 2023 Berlin Film Festival.