‘Hilma’ Soundtrack Album Details

Posted: October 17, 2022 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

OONA will release the official soundtrack album for the biographical drama Hilma. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jon Ekstrand (Morbius, Life, Easy Money, Borg vs McEnroe, All the Old Knives). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, October 18 and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music platforms, including Amazon. Hilma is directed by Lasse Hallström and stars Tora Hallström, Lena Olin, Tom Wlaschiha, Jazzy de Lisser, Adam Lundgren, Anna Björk, Martin Wallström, Emmi Tjernström and Jens Hultén. The movie tells the story of Hilma af Klint (1862-1944), a pioneer of abstract art who has only been recognized and celebrated as a true visionary after her death. The drama is set to open theatrically in the UK and other European markets this month before making its streaming debut overseas on Viaplay on November 18. No word yet on a domestic release date.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Tram Ride (1:32)
2. Adelsö (1:54)
3. Bathymetry (1:04)
4. Anybody There (0:58)
5. Boat Flirt (1:38)
6. First Love (1:44)
7. Contact (2:53)
8. Preparations (3:20)
9. Open Channel (1:42)
10. Second Love (1:38)
11. Let It Go (2:03)
12. Circles (3:07)
13. Snowy Stockholm (3:59)
14. Two Swans (1:31)
15. Hilma’s Flight (1:11)
16. The Temple (3:11)