(Article updated on January 20, 2023 with CD and vinyl edition info) The full details of the soundtrack album for Andrew Dominik’s biographical drama Blonde have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nick CaveWarren Ellis (The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, Hell or High Water, Dahmer: Monster – The Jeffrey Dahmer Story, The Road). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, September 28 by Lakeshore and Invada Records. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the album. Physical (both CD and vinyl) editions will be coming out on March 17, 2023 (click here to pre-order). Blonde is written and directed by Dominik and stars Ana de Armas, Adrien Brody, Bobby Cannavale, Julianne Nicholson, Xavier Samuel, Lily Fisher and Evan Williams. The movie is based on the novel of the same title by Joyce Carol Oates and explores the complicated life of Hollywood icon Marilyn Monroe. The drama, which premiered at this year’s Venice Film Festival, opened in select theaters earlier this month and will debut tomorrow on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Pearly (6:43)
2. Shard (2:52)
3. Fire in the Hills (3:58)
4. Gemini (5:22)
5. Abortion (2:31)
6. Glass Sliver (1:01)
7. Gemini Acoustic (6:05)
8. Goddess of Love on a Subway Grating (2:24)
9. Strawberry (1:46)
10. Bright Horses (Instrumental) (3:46)
11. Peroxide (6:21)
12. I Love Love Love You All (3:11)
13. Wig (3:23)
14. Nembutal (2:55)
15. A World of Light (6:46)

Here’s the cover art of the CD and vinyl editions:

  1. Anu says:

    There are musical strains / riffs from Michael Kiwanuka’s Cold Little Heart throughout the film. They should be acknowledged.