The full details of the first soundtrack album for the Amazon original series The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power have been revealed. The album features selections of the original score from the show’s first season composed by Emmy Award winner Bear McCreary (Godzilla: King of the Monsters, Outlander, 10 Cloverfield Lane, Battlestar Galactica, The Walking DeadHappy Death Day). Also included is the main title theme by Academy Award winner Howard Shore who previously scored the The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit film trilogies. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, August 19 and will be available to stream on Amazon (featuring two Amazon Music exclusive tracks, Find the Light and The Promised King) and any other major digital music services. Physical versions are set to be released on October 14 (CD) and January 13, 2023 (vinyl) by Mondo. Click here to order the 2-CD version and click here to purchase the vinyl edition.The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power is developed by J.D. Payne & Patrick McKay based on stories by J.R.R. Tolkien and stars Cynthia Addai-Robinson, Robert Aramayo, Maxim Baldry, Owain Arthur, Nazanin Boniadi, Ismael Cruz Córdova, Morfydd Clark, Charles Edwards, Sir Lenny Henry, Trystan Gravelle, Markella Kavenagh, Ema Horvath, Tyroe Muhafidin, Sophia Nomvete, Megan Richards, Lloyd Owen, Dylan Smith, Leon Wadham, Charlie Vickers, Benjamin Walker, Daniel Weyman, and Sara Zwangobani. The fantasy drama, which follows an ensemble cast of characters as they confront the re-emergence of evil to Middle-earth, will premiere on September 2, 2022 on Prime Video.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Main Title – Howard Shore (1:34)
2. Galadriel (3:44)
3. Khazad-dûm (3:21)
4. Nori Brandyfoot (2:50)
5. The Stranger (5:04)
6. Númenor (4:32)
7. Sauron (2:46)
8. Valinor (2:40)
9. In the Beginning (7:50)
10. Elrond Half-elven (3:24)
11. Durin IV (3:05)
12. Harfoot Life (2:22)
13. Bronwyn and Arondir (2:48)
14. Halbrand (2:56)
15. The Boat (4:09)
16. Sundering Seas (2:42)
17. Nobody Goes Off Trail (4:26)
18. Elendil and Isildur (4:17)
19. White Leaves (4:43)
20. The Secrets of the Mountain (3:50)
21. Nolwa Mahtar (2:03)
22. Nampat (2:35)
23. A Plea to the Rocks (3:48)
24. This Wandering Day (2:11)
25. Scherzo for Violin and Swords (1:53)
26. Sailing into the Dawn (4:19)
27. For the Southlands (4:33)
28. Cavalry (4:07)
29. Water and Flame (3:30)
30. In the Mines (8:15)
31. The Veil of Smoke (5:00)
32. The Mystics (7:55)
33. Perilous Whisperings (2:42)
34. The Broken Line (5:56)
35. Wise One (8:45)
36. True Creation Requires Sacrifice (5:52)
37. Where the Shadows Lie (3:05)

Here’s the cover art of the vinyl edition:

  1. Morgan Joylighter says:

    Really? 4 albums for Wheel of Time and only 1 for this?
    I mean, glad it’s really long, but still.

  2. Yar says:

    They might release more albums of actual music played in the first season once it’s over. This album seems to contain themes and is more of conceptual nature. Looking forward to checking this out, Bear McCreary is a living legend

  3. Aaron Bopp says:

    Bear McCreary revealed on Twitter that there will be more to come soon, which I expect will mean the full soundtrack.

  4. Tyler B. says:

    I don’t see it on Apple Music.