Neumeark Music has released a soundtrack album for the documentary Deep in the Heart. The album features the film’s original music composed by Noah Sorota (Falling SkiesResident Alien, Unbranded, Reverie, JinnThe Gracefield Incident). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Deep in the Heart is directed by Ben Masters, narrated by Matthew McConaughey and celebrates Texas’ diverse landscapes and wildlife while aiming to conserve its remaining wild places and recognize the importance of the state’s conservation on a continental scale. The movie is being released in Texas theaters today. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Deep in the Heart Main Titles (3:22)
2. The Great Slaughter (2:00)
3. Born to Run (3:10)
4. The Rut (4:33)
5. Ocelot (6:48)
6. Life in Aquifers (4:02)
7. Guadalupe Bass (5:23)
8. Bracken Cave (8:41)
9. Danger from Above (4:02)
10. The Stars at Night (3:43)
11. The Bears Are Back (2:16)
12. Apex Predator (2:00)
13. Consequences (2:33)
14. Proof in the Pines (2:38)
15. Alligator Gar (2:01)
16. Master of Ambush (2:09)
17. Red Fish (1:45)
18. Gardens in the Gulf (2:55)
19. To Preserve and Protect (3:27)