Hollywood Records & Marvel Music will release the official soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness. The album features the film’s original music composed by Danny Elfman (Batman, Spider-Man, Avengers: Age of Ultron, Alice in WonderlandEdward ScissorhandsThe Nightmare Before Christmas, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory). The soundtrack is set to be released on Wednesday, May 4 and will be available to stream on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness is directed by Sam Raimi and stars Benedict Cumberbatch, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Elizabeth Olsen, Michael Stühlbarg, Benedict Wong, Xochitl Gomez and Rachel McAdams. The movie follows the title character who, with the help of mystical allies both old and new, traverses the alternate realities of the Multiverse to confront a mysterious new adversary. The film will be released in theaters nationwide on May 6 by Walt Disney Pictures.

Here’s the album track list* (might contain minor spoilers!):

1. Multiverse of Madness (2:37)
2. On the Run (2:17)
3. Strange Awakens (0:43)
4. The Apple Orchard (3:18)
5. Are You Happy (1:08)
6. Gargantos (2:50)
7. Journey with Wong (1:44)
8. Home? (4:08)
9. Strange Statue (1:43)
10. The Decision Is Made (1:14)
11. A Cup of Tea (3:58)
12. Discovering America (0:47)
13. Grab My Hand (1:14)
14. Battle Time (3:11)
15. Not a Monster (2:38)
16. Forbidden Ground (2:29)
17. Tribunal (2:13)
18. They’re Not Coming Back (1:00)
19. Stranger Things Will Happen (2:56)
20. Buying Time (3:39)
21. Book of Vishanti (2:45)
22. Looking for Strange (1:38)
23. Strange Talk (3:32)
24. Lethal Symphonies (1:48)
25. Getting Through (5:34)
26. Only Way (2:51)
27. Trust Your Power (2:54)
28. They’ll Be Loved (3:59)
29. Farewell (2:29)
30. An Interesting Question (3:13)
31. Main Titles (2:36)
32. An Unexpected Visitor (0:32)

*track order has not been confirmed yet

  1. Courtney says:

    This score is gonna be fantastic fr! Danny Elfman’s gonna bring his A game!

  2. JackS says:

    I can’t wait to see it this weekend!

  3. Thomas says:

    When will it be released on itunes

    • Peter says:

      Yeah, it doesn’t seem to be available to purchase on iTunes or Amazon. Does anyone know what’s up?

  4. Alex says:

    Still not on iTunes for purchase. Only streaming on Apple Music or Amazon Music. Is there any info on when it will be available??

  5. Steve says:

    I don’t understand the way Marvel has been treating their soundtrack releases, especially this one.

    Not available to purchase digitally anywhere yet: iTunes, Amazon, Apple Music, Qobuz, Tidal…all “streaming only”.

    Only mention of a physical release thus far in on vinyl via Mondo for Wednesday 5/11 release:

    Where’s the digital purchase?
    Any chance of a CD release?

    Can anyone at Film Music Reporter find out more info, please?