‘Umma’ Soundtrack to Be Released

Posted: April 21, 2022 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Madison Gate Records will release a soundtrack album for the supernatural horror movie Umma. The album features the film’s original music composed by Roque Banos (Don’t Breathe, Evil Dead, In the Heart of the Sea, The MachinistThe Girl in the Spider’s WebSexy BeastCome Play). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, April 22. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music stores to stream/download the album. Umma is written and directed by Iris K. Shim and stars Sandra Oh, Fivel Stewart, Dermot Mulroney, MeeWha Alana Lee, Odeya Rush and Tom Yi. The Sam Raimi-produced movie follows a mother and her daughter living a quiet life on an American farm, but when the remains of her estranged mother arrive from Korea, she becomes haunted by the fear of turning into her own mother. The Starlight Media production was released in theaters nationwide last month by Sony Pictures/Stage 6 Films and is now available on PVOD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Logos / The Nightmare (1:58)
2. Titles (1:59)
3. 16 Years Later (2:44)
4. Need More Colonies (1:22)
5. Perimeter Invasion / Meeting the Uncle / Your Mother Is Dead (3:04)
6. The Box (1:57)
7. Bees Buzz / The Mask / Stay Forever (2:26)
8. Filling App (2:41)
9. Umma in the Garret (3:21)
10. Morphing Amanda / Chris in the Basement (3:48)
11. Mother Died (3:22)
12. The Music Box / Chris’s Braid (1:16)
13. Telling the Truth (2:36)
14. Morphing to Umma (6:20)
15. Burying Umma (2:10)
16. Out There (1:36)
17. Umma Pics Everywhere (1:32)
18. Ritual (5:53)
19. Umma Encounter / The Jesa (5:11)
20. Farewell Chris / End Credits (6:28)