BSX Records will release the first-ever soundtrack album for the 1981 slasher movie Strange Behavior (aka Dead Kids) co-written and directed by Michael Laughlin and starring Michael Murphy, Louise Fletcher, Dan Shor, Fiona Lewis and Arthur Dignam. The album features the film’s original music composed by Tangerine Dream (Thief, Legend, FirestarterMiracle Mile, Risky Business, Near Dark). The soundtrack is set to be released digitally and physically on April 1, 2022. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version and click here to order the digital version. A vinyl edition will be released on Record Store Day, April 23 by Terror Vision. Strange Behavior is now available on Blu-ray/DVD and VOD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Opening Credit/Murder in the Kitchen (2:25)
2. Tension in the Classroom (3:32)
3. Laboratory Theme (2:11)
4. Romance Theme (1:19)
5. Horror in the Bathroom (3:16)
6. Experiments in Tension (4:26)
7. Tension in the Graveyard (3:16)
8. Dad’s Story (5:50)
9. Pete Goes in for the Kill (1:56)
10. Tension in the Laboratory (1:18)
11. More Tension in the Laboratory (2:41)
12. Kill the Professor/Cleaning Up (1:40)
13. Wedding Theme (2:27)