2022 BAFTA Awards Original Score Longlist Announced

Posted: January 12, 2022 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music News

bafta1The British Academy of Film & Television Arts (BAFTA) today revealed the longlists for the EE British Academy Film Awards in 2022. This longlisting round was introduced last year resulting in three rounds of voting.  Round One voting, which took place from December 10 to January 4 produced the longlists in all categories announced today.Every category in this round was voted on by a craft chapter, opt-in chapter or jury, with the exception of Best Film which was voted for by all film voting members.

Here’s the longlist in the Original Score category:

Being The Ricardos – Daniel Pemberton
Don’t Look Up – Nicholas Britell
Dune – Hans Zimmer
The Electrical Life of Louis Wain – Arthur Sharpe
The French Dispatch – Alexandre Desplat
The Green Knight – Daniel Hart
The Harder They Fall – Jeymes Samuel
King Richard – Kris Bowers
The Last Duel – Harry Gregson-Williams
Last Night in Soho – Steven Price
The Lost Daughter – Dickon Hinchliffe
Nightmare Alley – Nathan Johnson
No Time To Die – Hans Zimmer
The Power of the Dog – Jonny Greenwood
Spencer – Jonny Greenwood