WaterTower Music has announced the official soundtrack album for Lana Wachowski’s The Matrix Resurrections. The album features the film’s original music composed by Johnny Klimek & Tom Tykwer (Cloud Atlas, The International, Run Lola Run, Perfume: The Story of a Murderer). Also included are 11 remixes by Klimek & Tykwer, Marcel Dettmann, Moderna, Thomas Fehlmann, System 01, Esther Silex & Kotelett, Gudrun Gut, Almost Falling, Psychic Health, Eclectic Youth, and Alessandro Adriani. The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, December 17 (click here to stream/download) and a CD version is available to order on Amazon. A first remix (Neo and Trinity Theme (Exomorph Remix)) is already available to stream/download now and can also be checked out after the jump. The Matrix Resurrections is co-written and directed by Wachowski and stars Keanu Reeves, Carrie-Anne Moss, Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Jessica Henwick, Neil Patrick Harris, Jonathan Groff, Priyanka Chopra Jonas, Telma Hopkins, Christina Ricci, Eréndira Ibarra, Toby Onwumere, Brian J. Smith, Max Riemelt and Jada Pinkett Smith. The sci-fi action movie will be released in theaters nationwide on December 22 and will also be available to stream on HBO Max on the same day

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening – The Matrix Resurrections
2. Two and the Same
3. Meeting Trinity
4. It’s in My Mind
5. I Fly or I Fall
6. Set and Setting
7. Into the Train
8. Exit the Pod
9. The Dojo
10. Enter IO
11. Inside IO
12. Escape
13. Broadcast Depth
14. Exiles
15. Factory Fight
16. Bullet Time
17. Recruiting
18. Infiltration
19. I Like Tests
20. I Can’t Be Her
21. Simulatte Brawl
22. Swarm
23. Sky Scrape
24. My Dream Ended Here
25. Neo and Trinity Theme (Johnny Klimek & Tom Tykwer Exomorph Remix)
26. Opening – The Matrix Resurrections (Alessandro Adriani Remix)
27. My Dream Ended Here (Marcel Dettmann Remix)
28. Nosce (Almost Falling Remix)
29. Bullet Time (Moderna Remix)
30. Back to the Matrix (Eclectic Youth Remix)
31. Welcome to the Crib (System 01 Remix)
32. Flowing (Thomas Fehlmann Remix)
33. Temet (Esther Silex & Kotelett Remix)
34. Choice (Psychic Health Remix)
35. Monumental (Gudrun Gut Remix)

  1. Renie says:

    Really hope the soundtrack for Matrix Resurrections will be released on CD. Getting REAL tired of digital-only releases. Not everyone rides the digital train; there are those of us who still prefer the physicality of CDs. There will ALWAYS be a market for CDs.

  2. Harry says:

    Will be waiting on the physical release. Alarming for a franchise of such rich musical history to see no mention of such.

  3. Erendriel says:

    Really disappointed that Don Davis don’t work on this movie. I have no idea, what to expect from Tom Tykwer and Johnny Klimek but hope for the good music. Don’t care much about physical release.