Lakeshore Records and INVADA Records have released a soundtrack album for The North Water. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by electronic music artist Tim Hecker (The Free World). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. A vinyl edition is also in the works for a release in early 2022. The North Water is developed by Andrew Haigh based on Ian McGuirand’s best-selling novel of the same title and stars Jack O’Connell, Colin Farrell, Peter Mullan, Stephen Graham, Sam Spruell and Roland Møller. The 5-parter is set in Hull, England, and on the ice floes of the Arctic in the late 1850s and tells the story of a disgraced ex-army surgeon who signs up as the ship’s doctor on a whaling expedition to the Arctic. The drama premiered in the U.S. earlier this summer on AMC+ and just made its debut in the UK on BBC Two.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Seasick (4:40)
2. First On Deck (1:54)
3. Delirious (2:45)
4. Seasick II (1:57)
5. Left On the Ice (3:54)
6. Our First Whale (4:52)
7. Ice Row (1:50)
8. It’s a Mistake to Think Too Much (2:40)
9. The Warmth of Drax (3:26)
10. Winter’s Coming (3:50)
11. Loot (2:34)
12. A Breather (2:24)
13. Seasick III (2:52)
14. Twinkle In the Wasteland (3:41)
15. Starting Over Again (2:35)