Sony Masterworks will release the first-ever score album for the 1989 comedy Ghostbusters II directed by Ivan Reitman and starring Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd, Sigourney Weaver, Harold Ramis, Rick Moranis, Ernie Hudson and Annie Potts. The album features the film’s original score by Randy Edelman (Dragonheart, xXx, Dragon: The Bruce Lee Story, Kindergarten Cop, While You Were Sleeping, Gettysburg). No release date has been confirmed yet, but the soundtrack is currently listed to be released on June 11, 2021 in various international music stores. Check back on this page for the pre-order links. MCA Records has previously released the original 1989 soundtrack album featuring the songs from the movie and Sony Classical has released a new album featuring Elmer Bernstein’s score from the original Ghostbusters film in 2019. Ghostbusters II is now available on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A Few Friends Save Manhattan (2:00)
2. A Baby Carriage Meets Heavy Traffic (2:00)
3. Venkman’s 6th Ave. Strut (3:04)
4. Order in the Court (3:46)
5. He’s Got Carpathian Eyes (2:31)
6. The Sensitive Side of Dana (4:07)
7. In Liberty’s Shadow (3:47)
8. Rooftop Broom Kidnap (3:47)
9. The Scoleri Brothers (2:17)
10. Oscar is Quietly Surrounded (4:22)
11. A Slime Darkened Doorway (2:23)
12. One Leaky Sewer Faucet (1:11)
13. Vigo’s Last Stand (3:01)
14. Good With Kids (1:22)
15. Enlightenment (1:32)
16. Family Portrait-Finale (3:48)