Pterodactyl Scene has released a soundtrack album for the documentary Stray. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ali Helnwein (Darlin’, The Frontier, No Way to Live, Hospitality, Ascension). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Stray is directed by Elizabeth Lo and follows a trio of canine outcasts as they roam the streets of Istanbul. The movie is told through their eyes and ears and explores what it means to live as a being without status or security. The documentary, which premiered at last year’s Tribeca Film Festival and screened at numerous other film festivals over the last year, was released in early March in select U.S. theaters and on VOD by Magnolia Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Opening Montage (1:43)
2. Zeytin’s Morning (1:34)
3. Crossing the Bridge (1:34)
4. Mother’s Instinct (1:27)
5. Reunion (1:35)
6. Dog Mob (1:06)
7. Heist (1:24)
8. Real Monster (2:30)
9. Relief (1:47)
10. Still They Roam Free (3:06)