The full details of the soundtrack album for Walt Disney Animation Studios’ feature Raya and the Last Dragon have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by James Newton Howard (The Hunger Games, King Kong, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, The Sixth Sense, Maleficent, Signs, The Fugitive). Also included is the original song Lead the Way written and performed by Jhené Aiko. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, February 26 by Walt Disney Records. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music service to stream/download the album and to check out audio samples. Raya and the Last Dragon is directed by Don Hall & Carlos López Estrada and features the voice talent of Kelly Marie Tran, Awkwafina, Gemma Chan, Daniel Dae Kim, Sandra Oh, Benedict Wong, Izaac Wang, Thalia Tran, Alan Tudyk, Lucille Soong, Patti Harrison and Ross Butler. The movie tells the story of a fearless warrior as she seeks a water dragon who can transform into a human being to save the realm from evil forces. The animated feature will be released in theaters nationwide on March 5 and will also be available to purchase as a Premium Access title on Disney+ on the same day.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Lead the Way – Jhené Aiko (3:43)
2. Prologue (5:44)
3. Young Raya and Namaari (3:26)
4. Betrayed (4:34)
5. Search for the Last Dragon (1:13)
6. Into the Shipwreck (2:52)
7. Enter the Dragon (0:52)
8. Fleeing from Tail (1:22)
9. Captain Boun (1:02)
10. Journey to Talon (1:19)
11. Sisu Swims (1:44)
12. Dragon Graveyard (2:53)
13. Escape from Talon (3:42)
14. Noi and the Ongis (2:32)
15. Being People Is Hard (4:05)
16. Spine Showdown (3:26)
17. Running on Raindrops (2:11)
18. Plans of Attack (1:15)
19. Brothers and Sisters (3:58)
20. The Meeting (3:19)
21. Storming Fang (4:09)
22. The Druun Close In (2:58)
23. Return (4:58)
24. The New World (2:35)

  1. LUC VAN DER EEKEN says:

    I know I’m out of touch but any chance of a CD release…?