‘To Olivia’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: February 19, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

Decca Classics has released a soundtrack album for the British biographical drama To Olivia. The album features the film’s original music composed by Debbie Wiseman (WildeWolf HallVampire Killers, Adventures of Arsene Lupin). Visit Amazon or any other digital music store to stream/download the album and to check out audio samples. A CD version will be available to order here soon. To Olivia is directed by John Hay and stars Keeley Hawes, Hugh Bonneville and Sam Heughan. The movie is set between New York, England and Los Angeles at the beginning of the 1960s, and focuses on British children’s author Roald Dahl’s struggles to write some of his most famous works and American actress Patricia Neal’s return to acting with Hud, for which she finally won an Oscar. The drama is premiering today in the UK exclusively on Sky Cinema.

Here’s the album track list:

1. To Olivia (3:10)
2. Gus, The Giant And The Peach (3:13)
3. An Everlasting Gobstopper And A Shivery Smile (3:43)
4. The Film Star And The Fairy Tribute (1:14)
5. Only Trying To Be Nice (1:41)
6. You’re An Idiot (1:09)
7. A Message For The Kids (1:21)
8. An Emergency Like Now (2:29)
9. Not Allowed To Say Her Name (2:49)
10. Everybody Hold Hands (1:48)
11. Gone For A Walk (2:52)
12. You Fix Things, Roald (4:03)
13. Sorry A Second Time (5:18)
14. Twisted In A Good Way (2:16)
15. People Always Say That At The End (3:19)
16. We All Become Stories (1:36)
17. Rough On Everybody (3:51)
18. And The Oscar Goes To… (3:28)