Lakeshore Records has released a soundtrack album for the documentary Belly of the Beast. The album features the film’s original score composed by Omar Fadel (Yomeddine, The Advocates, The Judge). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio clips. Belly of the Beast is directed by Erika Cohn and centers on courageous young woman and a radical lawyer who discover a pattern of illegal involuntary sterilizations in California’s women’s prison system and take to the courtroom to wage a near-impossible battle against the Department of Corrections. The movie was released in select theaters last fall and made its television debut on PBS in November. Visit the official movie website for more details.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Fifteen Years Of My Life (2:23)
2. Deplorable Conditions (1:59)
3. Lightbulb (1:50)
4. Prison Yard (2:11)
5. The Eugenics Movement (2:36)
6. Surgeries Of The Month (2:19)
7. Zero Dollars (3:33)
8. Cynthia (1:46)
9. Federal Receivership (3:07)
10. Dr. Heinrich (4:43)
11. A Bombshell Report (2:55)
12. We Can’t Afford To Forget (2:12)
13. Kelli Testifies (3:08)
14. Accountability (3:02)
15. New Rules (1:39)