Decca Records will release the official soundtrack album for the drama Pieces of a Woman. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Howard Shore (The Lord of the Rings, The Aviator, The Silence of the Lambs, Hugo, The Hobbit, The Departed, Seven). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, January 8 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music stores. Pieces of a Woman is directed by Kornél Mundruczó and stars Vanessa Kirby, Shia LaBeouf, Ellen Burstyn, Molly Parker, Sarah Snook, Iliza Shlesinger, Benny Safdie and Jimmie Fails. The movie executive produced by Martin Scorsese centers on a Boston couple on the verge of parenthood whose lives change irrevocably during a home birth at the hands of a flustered midwife who faces charges of criminal negligence.The drama, which premiered at last year’s Venice Film Festival, was released in select theaters last week and is premiering today on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ruin & Memory – Concerto for Piano and Orchestra Movement II: Largo (feat. Holger Groschopp) (10:13)
2. Motherhood (feat. Holger Groschopp) (2:47)
3. Family (feat. Maximilien Werner) (1:38)
4. The Nursery (feat. Holger Groschopp) (3:00)
5. Yvette (feat. Holger Groschopp & Maximilien Werner) (2:19)
6. Mystic River (feat. Holger Groschopp) (1:16)
7. Elizabeth (feat. Holger Groschopp) (1:30)
8. Waltz in F Major (feat. Wolfgang Köhler & Bene Aperdannier) (2:11)
9. Pieces of a Woman (1:41)
10. Home (feat. Dave Eggar) (3:28)

  1. LUC VAN DER EEKEN says:

    Here’s hoping for a CD release.

  2. Elodie Moor says:

    The music is so appropriate and guides you through the film. So beautiful. Want to hear it on CD