Perseverance Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Flannery. The album features the film’s original score composed by Miriam Cutler (RBG, The Hunting Ground, Love, Gilda, Ethel, Dark Money). The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 5, 2021 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Flannery is directed by Elizabeth Coffman & Mark Bosco and centers on the life and work of author Flannery O’Connor, whose distinctive Southern Gothic style influenced a generation of artists and activists. The movie includes conversations with those who knew her and those inspired by her (Mary Karr, Tommy Lee Jones, Lucinda Williams & others), as well as newly discovered personal letters and her own published words (read by Mary Steenburgen), original animations and music. The documentary opened in virtual theaters last year. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Meet Flannery O’Connor (3:35)
2. On Their Way (3:00)
3. Nineteen Thirty-Nine (3:37)
4. Father (6:00)
5. Surrounded by Waves (9:28)
6. Agent Through Yaddo (5:34)
7. Wise Blood (3:13)
8. Critics/ The First Real Story (5:45)
9. Good Man/ To Farm (7:05)
10. Alice Walker/ Do That (5:38)
11. Nineteen Fifty-Four Love Story (5:41)
12. Painting/ Perverts (5:15)
13. James Baldwin/ Racism (2:18)
14. To Lourdes (3:22)
15. She Always Worked (3:31)
16. Bonus Track for Cello: Meet Flannnery O’Connor (2:56)