Joyful Noise Recordings will release a soundtrack album for the coming-of-age comedy Electric Jesus. The album features the score and songs from the movie, including the original tracks from the film performed by the fictional Christian hair metal band 316. Daniel Smith (aka Danielson) serves as the score composer and music producer. The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 26, 2021 and is available to pre-order here. A vinyl edition is also in the works. Electric Jesus is written and directed by Chris White and stars Judd Nelson, Brian Baumgartner, Shawn Parsons, Rhoda Griffis and Claire Bronson. The movie tells the story of a never-famous 1980s metal band that gets introduced to a flashy Christian Rock promoter who wants to take the band on the road for a summer of paid rock gigs, a shot at recording an album in Nashville and fulfilling the bands’ biggest dream – to open for Stryper. The comedy screened at several film festivals over the last couple of months and is expected to be released in 2021.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Commando For Christ – 316
2. You Can Fly – Danielson
3. Vacation Bible Bop – Familyre Friends
4. Love – Bloody Mass
5. Passing Through the Wall of Flame – Danielson
6. Barabbas – 316
7. Heavenly Metal – Danielson
8. Do the Barabbas! – Familyre Friends
9. Beat You Off – Soul Exhumation
10. Arcade Reigns – Familyre Friends
11. Love Comes Down – 316
12. Girl (I Love Jesus Too) – 316
13. This World Is Not My Home – 316 & Sarah Wember
14. Have You Ever Had a Girlfriend? – Familyre Friends
15. All Hail Hell – Satan’s Clutch
16. We Just – Joy Explosion
17. Ecstatic Delight – Steve Taylor & the Danielson Foil
18. Come And Save Me – Danielson
19. Makes Me Wanna Sing – 316
20. We All Went Commando – Familyre Friends
21. Don’t Toss Us Away – Fleming & John