‘Soul’ Score Album Details

Posted: December 11, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , , , ,

Walt Disney Records has announced the full details of the score album for the Pixar animated feature Soul. The album features the film’s original score composed by Academy Award winners Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross (The Social NetworkWatchmen, Mank, Gone GirlThe Girl with the Dragon Tattoo). The soundtrack will be released on vinyl next Friday, December 18 and is now available to pre-order here. A digital version, which features both the score and Jon Batiste’s jazz compositions and arrangements, which is also being released separately as a vinyl edition, will be coming out on the same day. The streaming/download link will be added to this article within the next week. Soul is directed by Pete Docter and features the voices of Ahmir Questlove Thompson, Daveed Diggs, Phylicia Rashad, Tina Fey and Jamie Foxx. The animated film will premiere on December 25 exclusively on Disney+.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Great Beyond
2. Falling
3. The Great Before/U Seminar
4. Jump to Earth
5. Terry Time
6. Joe’s Life
7. Portal
8. Run/Astral Plane
9. Lost Soul
10. Meditation/Return to Earth
11. Terry Time Too
12. 22 Is Ready
13. Pursuit/Terry’s World
14. Betrayal
15. Lost
16. Epiphany
17. Ship Chase
18. Escape/Inside 22
19. Flashback
20. Earthbound
21. Thank You
22. Enjoy Every Minute
23. Just Us