Rick Baitz (The Education of Shelby Knox, Until the Violence Stops) will will release a soundtrack album for the documentary What She Said: The Art of Pauline Kael. The album features the composer’s original score from the film and will be released digitally on December 11, 2020. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album. What She Said: The Art of Pauline Kael is directed by Rob Garver and tells the story of New Yorker film critic and best-selling author Pauline Kael who battled to make her mark – fueled by brilliance, unshakable self-confidence, a complicated past, and a deep love of the arts. The movie is narrated by Sarah Jessica Parker and features over 40 new interviews and never-before seen archival material. The documentary, which first premiered at the 2018 Tribeca Film Festival, was released in select U.S. theaters last year by Juno Films and is now also available on VOD and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Opening (1:38)
2. Montage / Hud / 30’s Girls / Christopher Strong (6:24)
3. 30’s College Dating / Pauline’s Love of Books/Pauline’s Struggles (3:12)
4. Charlie Chaplin (0:25)
5. Dance of Death (1:16)
6. Bullfight (1:11)
7. The Auteur Theory (2:34)
8. Marriage (0:41)
9. Pauline Comes to New York (1:08)
10. Pauline’s House Murals (4:05)
11. Pauline Arrives at The New Yorker / William Shawn (3:25)
12. Pauline’s Generosity (1:29)
13. Pauline at the Movies / Working With Gina (2:12)
14. Godard (2:00)
15. Nashville (1:49)
16. The Exorcist / Great Barrington House (2:09)
17. DePalma (1:12)
18. Woody Allen (0:37)
19. Casualties of War (2:05)
20. The End (4:02)