West Hall Recordings has released a soundtrack album for the documentary Turning Point. The album features the film’s original music composed by Adam Peters (Savages, Snowden, Icarus, The Yellow Birds, The Dissident). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music stores. Turning Point is directed by James Keach (Blind Dating, Waiting for Forever, Glen Campbell: I’ll Be Me) and centers on the quest for the first medication that that could treat the underlying process of Alzheimer’s disease, more than a century after Dr. Alois Alzheimer first described the brain disorder that slowly destroys memory and cognitive skills. The documentary was released on VOD last month and is also available on Utopia’s new distribution platform Altavod. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Turning Point (2:20)
2. Indiana Story (0:46)
3. The Rocchios (1:21)
4. Medical Moving Around (1:34)
5. Medical Industrial Complex (3:44)
6. Pat’s Heartache (1:10)
7. Evolution of Chemistry (2:01)
8. Tiny Things (1:35)
9. The Disease (2:57)
10. The Art of Understanding (2:24)
11. Family (1:58)
12. Discovery Is Rare (0:53)
13. 25 Years of Small Molecules (0:57)
14. My Mother’s Alzheimer (1:16)
15. He Takes a Walk (1:29)
16. It Breaks My Heart (1:45)
17. How to Be Happy (2:46)
18. Drug Companies (2:19)
19. We Think It Might Work (1:44)
20. Understanding the Systems (1:30)