Hollywood Records will release a soundtrack album for the horror thriller The New Mutants. The album features the film’s original music composed by Mark Snow (The X-FilesMillennium, Smallville). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, August 28 and will be available to stream/download here. The New Mutants is co-written and directed by Josh Boone and stars Maisie Williams, Anya Taylor-Joy, Charlie Heaton, Alice Braga, Blu Hunt and Henry Zaga. The Marvel Entertainment production is set in an isolated hospital where a group of young mutants is being held for psychiatric monitoring and follows the title characters as they have to battle to try and make it out alive when strange occurrences begin to take place. The thriller is being released in theaters nationwide this weekend by 20th Century Studios/Disney. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. No Way Out (3:32)
2. Smiling Man (2:14)
3. Rahne Dome (1:30)
4. The Bear Advances (1:15)
5. Down from the Tower (2:14)
6. Red Snow (1:20)
7. Rahne’s Story (1:05)
8. Girl Fight (0:50)
9. Lie Detector (2:16)
10. So Am I (0:57)
11. Explaining to Rahne (1:41)
12. The Grand Tour (1:02)
13. Regrouping (2:35)
14. Girls Chat/Essex Orders (2:20)
15. Dani Goes Under (4:40)
16. Nervous Shower/Meditation (1:19)
17. Rahne’s Confessional (1:06)
18. Obedience (0:58)
19. Fighting Back (2:52)
20. Dome Pt. 2 (2:16)
21. Too Hot (2:17)
22. Dani Begins Testing (0:42)
23. Wake Up in Hospital (2:34)
24. Hey Yogi (1:05)
25. Not So Solitary (1:06)
26. Dr. Reyes Knows Best/Fighting the Bear (3:31)
27. Nice Bear (3:56)
28. Calling All Mutants (0:56)
29. Victory (3:40)
30. Control/Time to Sleep (3:52)

  1. theeaglesfan005 says:

    This is way out of film order… ugh wtf

  2. I don’t mind the order of the playlist of this score, since I haven’t seen the movie. This is a wonderfully put together soundtrack by Mark snow, a good listenable experience, never gets boring.