Altus Records has released the first-ever soundtrack album for the 2003 Thai thriller The Macabre Case of Prom Piram (Keunbab Prompiram). The album features the film’s original music composed by Richard Harvey (The Little PrinceLutherArabian Nights, Animal Farm, Death of a President). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. The Macabre Case of Prom Piram is written and directed by Manop Udomdej and stars Kamol Sirithranon, Pimpan Chalayonkup, Sompob Benjathikul and Rachanu Boonchuduang. The movie centers on a rookie cop in Thailand who must solve the brutal rape and murder of a woman that is somehow linked to a celebration held for a government official in the isolated town of Prom Pi Ram. The thriller, which opened in Thai theaters in 2003, played at various film festivals around the world, but was never released domestically.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Prom Piram (2:15)
2. In The Cornfield (2:25)
3. Destiny Train (3:15)
4. The Truck Driver’s Story (2:27)
5. The Fateful Railway (3:23)
6. Bicycle Chase (2:21)
7. By The River (2:05)
8. Lines Of Enquiry (2:09)
9. Word Gets Around (2:44)
10. The Watcher (3:40)
11. Descent Into Evil (3:47)
12. What’s Happening Here (1:54)
13. Crack In The Wall (2:38)
14. Given The Runaround (2:35)
15. Death Hunt (2:55)
16. The Round-Up (2:46)
17. Animal Instincts (2:35)
18. Final Moments (2:04)
19. Closure – End Title (4:50)