SATV has released a soundtrack album for the Sky original series Gangs of London. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Aria Prayogi & Fajar Yuskemal (The Raid: Redemption, The Ride, Apostle, The Night Comes for Us, Headshot). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. No word yet on a domestic release. Gangs of London is created by Gareth Evans & Matt Flannery and stars Sope Dirisu, Joe Cole,Lucian Msamati, Michelle Fairley, Mark Lewis Jones, Narges Rashidi, Jing Lusi, Pippa Bennett-Warner, Brian Vernal, Orli Shuka, Richard Harrington, Jude Akuwidike and Emmett J Scanlan. The crime drama revolves around the assassination of the head of a criminal organization that leads to a struggle threatening the fragile peace among the intricate web of international gangs operating on the streets of modern-day London. The series premiered this past April in the UK on Sky Atlantic and will debut in the U.S. later this year on Cinemax.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Dead Dad (1:56)
2. Boys (3:29)
3. Elliott (3:53)
4. Luan (2:23)
5. Kinney (2:40)
6. Circle (3:26)
7. Secret (4:08)
8. Delivery Hijacked (3:26)
9. Elliott’s Pain (0:36)
10. Asif (1:58)
11. Night of Punishment (4:09)
12. Emptiness (1:27)
13. Cole (4:01)
14. Captive (2:55)
15. Choices (3:54)
16. Sean Is on the Move (6:46)
17. Family Dinner (5:25)
18. Operation Begins (3:05)
19. C4 (1:59)
20. Father and Son (7:10)
21. Nowhere to Go (6:14)
22. Attack (2:12)
23. Investigate (5:11)
24. Marion (4:00)
25. Trust (3:51)
26. Mosi (5:21)
27. I’m Not a Wallace (1:38)
28. New Life (2:28)
29. Entwined (1:56)
30. Nothing to Worry (1:34)
31. Don’t Ever Go Against Me (2:44)
32. Who Are You (1:55)
33. Free (4:19)
34. The Shot (2:40)

  1. lostneo says:

    Actually, this one is one of a kind. In a bad way. Why? This is the only “soundtrack” I know that does NOT contain the series main theme, a beautiful instrumental piece at the end credits. A vital part of my weekly meetings with the GofL. A vital part of the show’s ambience. It’s undoubtedly written by these same unpronounceable authors, because this material is very similar. Similar enough to make me think that I’ve just missed it among any other 33 songs on this album and make me feel stupid. That didn’t happen after multiple re-listenings.