‘Capone’ Soundtrack Album Announced

Posted: May 22, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Milan Records has announced a soundtrack album for the biographical drama Capone. The album features the film’s original score composed by Grammy-nominated Run the Jewels producer and rapper EL-P. The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, May 29 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A vinyl edition is also in the works. Capone is written and directed by Josh Trank and stars Tom Hardy, Linda Cardellini, Matt Dillon, Kyle MacLachlan, Noel Fisher, Jack Lowden and Kathrine Narducci. The movie centers on Al “Fonzo” Capone, a  ruthless businessman and bootlegger who ruled Chicago with an iron fist and was the most infamous and feared gangster of American lore. The drama was released last week by Vertical Entertainment and is now available on VOD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Italy theme (1:58)
2. something in the hall (2:30)
3. by car and by boat (3:44)
4. intruders (4:28)
5. we don’t use that name around here (5:45)
6. walking in to a dream (2:46)
7. give it up for Al (6:47)
8. mama’s hurt (4:45)
9. still a family… assassin! (5:31)
10. you’re a good man, Al (2:55)
11. Al hell breaks loose (11:39)
12. back from hell (4:50)
13. this is Al that’s left (4:18)