Quartet Records has released a soundtrack album for the documentary Sanctuary (Santuario). The album features the film’s original music composed by Fernando Velazquez (The Impossible, A Monster Calls, Mama, Crimson Peak, Devil, The Orphanage) and Alfred Tapscott (Hasta que la boda nos separe). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also listen to audio clips. Sanctuary is directed by Álvaro Longoria and tells the story of a campaign to preserve the Antarctic Ocean by Greenpeace. The movie is produced by and features Spanish actors and brothers Carlos Bardem and Oscar winner Javier Bardem who currently act as Antarctic ambassadors, to preserve the Southern Ocean and are using the tools at their disposal to achieve mass awareness and support for this initiative. The documentary premiered at last year’s Toronto International Film Festival and is now available to stream on Amazon Prime.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Sanctuary (3:24)
2. Protection Campaign (2:24)
3. Sea Sick (1:10)
4. The Boat (2:36)
5. King George Island (2:04)
6. Berlin (0:46)
7. Our Legacy (2:20)
8. Disagreement (0:56)
9. End (3:35)
10. We Don’t Want You to Kill the Whale (0:59)
11. Popular Pression (2:07)
12. Penguist (3:17)
13. I Have a Career (1:44)
14. The Submarine (2:05)
15. Tourist (1:11)
16. Krill (1:49)
17. Whales (3:19)