Christopher Young (Spider-Man 3, Hellraiser, Ghost Rider, The Hurricane, The Grudge) and Brian & Caleb Chan have contributed original music to the Quibi anthology series 50 States of Fright. The show executive produced by Sam Raimi (Spider-Man, The Evil Dead) & Debbie Liebling (South Park, PEN15) explores stories based on urban legends from Colorado, Florida, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Oregon, and Washington. The first episode, The Golden Arm, is co-written and directed by Raimi and stars Rachel Brosnahan, Travis Fimmel and John Marshall Jones. Other episodes include Red Rum directed by Daniel Goldhaber and starring Christina Ricci and Jacob Batalon, America’s Largest Ball of Twine directed by Yoko Okumura and starring Ming-Na Wen, Almost There written and directed by Scott Beck & Bryan Woods and starring Taissa Farmiga and Ron Livingston, as well as Grey Cloud Island written and directed by Adam Schindler & Brian Netto and starring Asa Butterfield. Also executive producing the project are Van Toffler, Tony DiSanto, Cody Zwieg, Barry Barclay, Tommy Coriale, and Chris Mangano. Young has previously collaborated with Raimi on numerous features, including The Gift, Spider-Man 3 and Drag Me to Hell. 50 States of Fright is premiering today on Quibi.

Young also has the thriller The Empty Man (currently scheduled to be released in theaters on August 7, 2020) coming up.