Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the coming-of-age thriller Knives and Skin. The album features the film’s original music composed by Yeah Yeah Yeahs guitarist Nick Zinner. The soundtrack will be released digitally on January 24, 2020 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Knives and Skin is written and directed by Jennifer Reeder and stars Marika Engelhardt, Grace Smith, Ireon Roach, Kayla Carter, Tim Hopper, Kate Arrington, Audrey Francis, James Vincent Meredith, Ty Olwin, Raven Whitley, Jalen Gilbert, Emma Ladji, Robert T. Cunningham, Tony Fitzpatrick and Marilyn Dodds Frank. The movie is set in a small town that collapses into disarray after a teenage girl goes missing and her friends and their families become ensnared in a web of lies, suspicion, and depravity. The thriller premiered at last year’s Berlin Film Festival and was released in select theaters and on VOD last month by IFC Midnight. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Trouble 3 (2:05)
2. Lisa Dreams / High School Hook Up (1:51)
3. Renee and Doug (2:05)
4. Dreamy (1:03)
5. Renee and Doug 2 (1:08)
6. Searching (3:53)
7. Homecoming (2:35)
8. Mixtape (4:21)
9. Missing (1:27)
10. Lust and Attraction (0:51)
11. I Melt With You (3:20)
12. Clown Car (3:05)
13. Help Me (2:45)
14. Lust and Attraction 3 (0:45)
15. Promises, Promises (2:50)
16. Moms (1:49)
17. Sadness (1:25)
18. A Way Out (1:31)
19. Finding Our Way (4:52)

  1. Toni K Pacini says:

    Great trailer.