Music Box Records has announced a soundtrack album for the French drama The Truth (La vérité). The album features the film’s original music composed by Alexei Aigui (The Young Karl Marx, I Am Not Your Negro). The soundtrack will be released on January 6, 2020. Visit the label’s official website to check out the full track list and pre-order the CD version. Also visit Amazon to stream/download the album. The Truth is directed by Hirokazu Kore-eda and stars Catherine Deneuve, Juliette Binoche, Ethan Hawke and Ludivine Sagnier. The movie revolves around a mother and daughter in the film industry whose professional collaboration triggers long-buried resentments. The drama premiered at this year’s Venice Film Festival and will be released in select U.S. theaters on March 20, 2020 by IFC Films. Visit the official movie website for more information.