Heather McIntosh (Compliance, Z for Zachariah, 6 Balloons) and Allyson Newman (Making Waves: The Art of Cinematic Sound, Kusama: Infinity) are composing the original score for the new Showtime original series The L Word: Generation Q. The show is created by Ilene Chaiken (who served as the creator/showrunner of the original The L Word series) & new showrunner Marja-Lewis Ryan and stars Jennifer Beals, Kate Moennig and Leisha Hailey who are reprising their roles from the original series. They are joined by new cast members Arienne Mandi, Leo Sheng, Jacqueline Toboni, Rosanny Zayas and Sepideh Moafi. The drama follows a group of diverse, self-possessed LGBTQIA+ characters experiencing love, heartbreak, sex, setbacks and success in LA. Chaiken (The Handmaid’s Tale, Empire) & Ryan (6 Balloons) are also executive producing the project with Beals and Kristen Campo (See). The L Word: Generation Q will premiere this on December 8 and will air every Sunday night on Showtime. Visit the official show website for updates.

  1. Natalia says:

    Hello :)! Where can I find the music track which is played on the background of episode 1 when Dani and Sophie are having sex (the very beginning of episode 1)? Who is the composer and what is the name of the track? Thanks a lot!