Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the historical drama The King. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Nicholas Britell (Moonlight, If Beale Street Could Talk, The Big Short, Vice, Succession, The Battle of the Sexes). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, November 1 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon. The King is directed by David Michôd and stars Timothée Chalamet, Joel Edgerton, Sean Harris, Ben Mendelsohn, Robert Pattinson and Lily-Rose Depp. The movie tells the story of Prince Hal who must turn from carouser to warrior king as he faces hostilities from inside and outside the castle walls in the battle for England. The drama, which premiered at this year’s Venice Film Festival, opened in select theaters earlier this month and will debut tomorrow on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ballade in C# Minor: Coronation (2:28)
2. Estampie – Eastcheap (1:16)
3. Song of Hal: Strings in C# Minor (5:12)
4. Tetrachord – War and Fate (2:14)
5. Canticle in E Minor (1:58)
6. Hymn – Mvmt 1: Prelude (3:53)
7. Ballade in F# Minor: Trebuchets (1:56)
8. Song of Hal: Strings in B Minor (4:20)
9. Ballade in B-flat Minor: Descent (2:23)
10. Antiphon (2:16)
11. Marche – Agincourt (2:46)
12. Hymn – Mvmt 2: Lament (3:41)
13. Tetrachord – Rex (1:26)
14. Hymn – Mvmt 3: Elegy (2:46)
15. Song of Hal: Conclusio in C Minor (4:50)

  1. Steven Wendland says:

    Great soundtrack!
    Any word on if it will be available on CD?