‘Joker’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 23, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

WaterTower Music will release the official soundtrack album for the thriller Joker. The album features the film’s original music composed by Emmy Award winner Hildur Gudnadottir (Chernobyl, Sicario: Day of the Soldado, Mary Magdalene, Strong Island). The soundtrack is expected to be released digitally this Friday, September 27. Click here to download/stream the album. A CD-R version is available to order here. A vinyl edition is set to come out on December 13 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Joker is directed by Todd Phillips and stars Joaquin Phoenix, Robert De Niro, Zazie Beetz, Bill Camp, Frances Conroy, Brett Cullen, Glenn Fleshler, Douglas Hodge, Marc Maron, Josh Pais and Shea Whigham. The movie premiered last month at the Venice Film Festival and will be released in theaters nationwide on October 4 by Warner Bros. Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Hoyt’s Office
2. Defeated Clown
3. Following Sophie
4. Penny in the Hospital
5. Young Penny
6. Meeting Bruce Wayne
7. Hiding in the Fridge
8. A Bad Comedian
9. Arthur Comes to Sophie
10. Looking for Answers
11. Penny Taken to the Hospital
12. Subway
13. Bathroom Dance
14. Learning How to Act Normal
15. Confession
16. Escape from the Train
17. Call Me Joker

  1. Kerry Frey says:

    I’m seeing an encouraging trend of releasing some of the soundtracks the week before the actual film opening. I miss the days all the soundtracks were released on the Tuesday prior to the typical Friday release. I look forward to this release.

  2. Alex says:

    I wish we’d get a CD release.

  3. Lucas Wilson says:

    Not released today

    • Link says:

      Is there a time of day this would be release on? I was anticipating it for today

  4. Ismail says:

    why the soundtrack is not release ?

  5. alex says:

    im waiting and nothing

  6. Everan says:

    Hildur confirmed the date, October 4th, she got mistaken out of excitment. So this Friday on digital release.