Milan Records will release the official soundtrack album for Robert Eggers’ horror thriller The Lighthouse. The album features the film’s original music composed by Mark Korven (Cube, The Terror: Infamy, In the Tall Grass, Our House) who previously scored the director’s last feature The Witch. The soundtrack will be released on October 18, 2019. Visit Amazon to order the CD version. A vinyl edition will be released by Sacred Bones Records (check out the vinyl cover art after the jump). The Lighthouse is co-written and directed by Eggers and stars Robert Pattinson, Willem Dafoe and Valeriia Karaman. The movie tells the story of two lighthouse keepers on a remote and mysterious New England island in the 1890s. The thriller premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on October 18 by A24.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Arrival (1:50)
2. Sonovabitch (3:32)
3. Cistern / Old on Lens (2:41)
4. Swab Dog Swab / Seagull / Winslow’s Story (3:23)
5. Curse Your Name / Dirty Weather (3:48)
6. Murder / Mermaid / Heavy Labour (2:38)
7. Stranded (2:19)
8. The Sea King’s Fury (2:59)
9. Mermaid Lust / Stabbing the Charm (2:35)
10. Why’d Ya Spill Your Beans? (2:34)
11. Filthy Dog (3:21)
12. The Light Belongs to Me (1:14)
13. Into the Light (3:32)

  1. Spencer Shannon says:

    w3here is the score