Madison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the drama The Sound of Silence. The album features the film’s original music composed by Will Bates (The Looming Tower, The Path, I Origins, The Magicians, Imperium). The soundtrack is now available to download and stream on Amazon Music, where you can also listen to audio clips. The Sound of Silence is co-written and directed by Michael Tyburski and stars Peter Sarsgaard, Rashida Jones, Tony Revolori, Austin Pendleton and Bruce Altman. The movie centers on a successful “house tuner” in New York City, who calibrates the sound in people’s homes in order to adjust their moods, as he meets a client with a problem he can’t solve. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is being released in select theaters and on VOD this weekend by IFC Films. Visit the official movie website for more details.

Here’s the album track list:

1. House Tuner Theme (2:16)
2. Key of G (0:26)
3. Ellen’s Theme (1:54)
4. G Major Theory (1:36)
5. Tuning In (0:31)
6. Prelude in D Minor (4:18)
7. Palimpsest (1:55)
8. True Ground (2:20)
9. Because I Can Hear It (1:46)
10. All of It (1:20)
11. Street Cacophony (2:07)
12. Relistening (1:34)
13. The Storm (0:48)
14. House Tuner Theme (Extended Overture) (3:50)
15. G Major Theory (Reprise) (2:14)

  1. Morgan says:

    Why didn’t they include the disturbed or at least instrumental version of the sound of silence by disturbed?