eOne Music will release the official soundtrack album for the comedy Jay and Silent Bob Reboot. The album features the songs from the movie by artists such as Q Lazzarus, REO Speedwagon, Squirtgun, Moby Rich, Nappy Roots & others, as well as tracks by Smith himself & the film’s composer James L. Venable (Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back, Scary Movie 3, EuroTrip). The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on October 18, 2019. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version. James and Silent Bob Reboot is written and directed by Kevin Smith and stars the filmmaker himself, alongside Jason Mewes and also features appearances by Smith regulars, including Jason Lee, Brian O’Halloran, Ben Affleck and Matt Damon. The movie follows Jay and Bob as they embark on another cross-country mission when they discover that Hollywood is rebooting an old movie based on them. The comedy will be released in theaters as a Fathom event on October 15 & 17 and will screen in other theaters over the following weeks. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Reboot?
2. Goodbye Horses – Q Lazzarus
3. Out of Order
4. Social – Squirtgun
5. Want Me to Order?
6. Mooby’s Song – Kevin Smith & James L. Venable
7. Boo Boo Kitty…
8. Keep On Loving You (from Jay & Silent Bob Reboot) – REO Speedwagon
9. I Knew Your Dad a Little Bit…
10. I Saw A Ghost – The Tenth
11. Dressed Like Us…
12. Loser (Movie Mix) – Moby Rich
13. Stop this reboot!
14. Good Morning – Pistol Beauty
15. 3 Days…
16. I’d Die Without You – P.M. Dawn
17. That Director…
18. Smodcast Theme – MC Chris
19. The Dishes Are Done…
20. Shecky Don’t Like it – Kevin Smith & Stephen Gris
21. Names Back…
22. Come My Way – Nappy Roots
23. I Don’t Know If Anybody Knows This…
24. Drinkin’ Blunts – MC Chris
25. Hung Out…
26. Stay With Me – Mary Born

  1. liamdude5 says:

    I’m assuming the tracks without artists are by Venable?

  2. Shred says:

    If it is anything like previous Kevin Smith film soundtracks the tracks without artists will be speech clips from the film.